Menu

Term dates

Autumn Term 2021

Monday 6th September – Year 1 students only
Tuesday 7th September – first day back for all other students
Thursday 14th October – last day of half term for students
Friday 15th October – INSET day
Monday 1st November – first day back for students
Thursday 9th December – last day of term for students
Friday 10th December – INSET day

Spring Term 2022

Tuesday 4th January – first day back for students
Friday14th January – INSET day
Thursday 10th February – last day of half term for students
Friday 11th February – INSET day
Monday 21st February – INSET day
Tuesday 22nd February – first day back for students
Thursday 31st March – last day of term for students
Friday 1st April – INSET day

Summer Term 2022

Tuesday 19th April – first day back for students
Friday 22nd April – INSET day
Thursday 26th May – last day of half term for students
Friday 27th May – INSET day
Monday 6th June – first day back for students
Thursday 14th July – last day of term for students
Friday 15th July – INSET day

To download and print our Term Dates, please click here.

As a result of outstanding teaching, over time students make excellent progress and develop the knowledge and skills they need to achieve their goals.
Ofsted November 2019

Latest News

Residential Trip to Avon Tyrrell

Students and staff had a fabulous time away on a residential trip to Avon Tyrrell; a leading outdoor learning venue in the New Forest National Park. The students took on a range of new experiences over the weekend including water …

Read more

Mental Health Awareness Week

Students and staff have been celebrating Mental Health Awareness Week, the theme of Loneliness has been a feature throughout sessions this week. Activities have ranged from themed tutorials to sports, art and relaxation sessions. Staff have been involved too with …

Read more

VIP Guests!

This week VPC were thrilled to welcome Rebecca Kennelly MBE, Executive Director of UK Operations for The Duke of Edinburgh’s Award (DofE) and Hannah Monks the Operations Officer (London). Rebecca and Hannah were keen to meet with some of our …

Read more

Deaf Awareness Week

This week we are proud to be celebrating Deaf Awareness Week. At the college we support students who are deaf and have hearing impairments to achieve their goals and ambitions. Max, a student from Wyvern House who has an hearing …

Read more