Menu

Term dates

Autumn Term 2019

Monday 9th September – INSET day
Tuesday 10th September – first day back for students
Thursday 17th October – last day of half term for students
Friday 18th October – INSET day
Monday 28th October – first day back for students
Thursday 12th December – last day of term for students
Friday 13th December – INSET day

Spring Term 2020

Monday 6th January – INSET day
Tuesday 7th January – first day back for students
Friday 14th February – last day of half term for students
Monday 24th February – INSET day
Tuesday 25th February – first day back for students
Thursday 26th March – last day of term for students
Friday 27th March – INSET day

Summer Term 2020

Monday 20th April – first day back for students
Friday 24th April – INSET day
Friday 22nd May – last day of half term for students
Monday 1st June – first day back for students
Friday 5th June – INSET day
Thursday 16th July – last day of term for students
Friday 17th July – INSET day

As a result of outstanding teaching, over time students make excellent progress and develop the knowledge and skills they need to achieve their goals.
Ofsted November 2019

Latest News

Residential Trip to Exmoor

Students enjoyed their first residential trip of the year to Calvert Trust in Exmoor! Experienced Exmoor staff supported students to reach their full potential no matter what their level of ability. The activities participated in were fun and challenging building …

Read more

Celebrating World Book Day

Following the success of the Christmas sensory story the Digital School were back in action this week with a multi-sensory celebration of World Book Day at Sutton’s central library. Creative Director, Simon Gale penned an original composition that took students …

Read more

Savvy Theatre Experience

VPC students are enjoying weekly workshops with the SAVVY Theatre group based in Fairfield Halls, Croydon. The workshops take place in a purpose designed studio which provides a brilliant space to get creative and learn new theatrical skills, such as …

Read more

Expressive Arts at VPC

  Students enjoyed the opportunity to get creative at VPC when they took part in an expressive art session. There was lots of freedom to enjoy the paints, some chose hand painting and the splat technique, whilst others preferred dipping …

Read more